Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

So, what are you reading?

Summer is great for reading, especially when it is your (my) least favorite time of year.  I am not “out-doorsey” nor like water sports……do like the ocean, however.  Anyway, reading and studying are my favorite past times any time of the year.  Summer seems to just give me permission to read away.  Here are the ones I’m reading…..so far:

“Prayers the Devil Answers” by Sharyn McCrumb – she writes Appalachian folk tales …..easy to read, put down, and begin again.  I have ancestors from this area and identify with the characters and their lives.  Anyone will enjoy her books.  I have also read all of Dale Cramer’s books.  Clean, good reads for anyone.

“Temple” by Robert Cornuke – Amazing New Discoveries that Change Everything about the Location of Solomon’s Temple…..I love to read controversial books – sometimes.  This one is well written.

I’m still working at reading, “Exo-Vaticana” by Cris Putnam and Thomas Horn.  Subheading:  “Petrus Romanus, Project L.U.C.I.F.E.R., and the Vatican’s Astonishing Plan for the Arrival of an Alien Savior”  See! I read all kinds of books!

My favorite:  the Bible.  Reading through Hebrews, of course and any other book of the Bible.  I like to read a whole book in one sitting…..or at least one day.  the ISV version is my favorite reading Bible this summer.  Only available online, not yet in print.  Can be downloaded to iPad, Kindle, etc.  It is on all 6 of my Kindles and on my iPad!

My lap Bible is the NAS, 1977 edition of the Inductive Study Bible.  No longer in print…..and I do not like the new edition…..takes out the “Thees” and “Thous” and removes some of the conjunctions…..conjunctions are important, folks!

The absolute best way to “read” the Bible is have it read to you and follow along with your eyes. There are many sources available on the internet…..favorite: Blue Letter Bible site:  blb.org

 

 

 

 

June 2, 2016 Posted by | Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

   

