Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

New (old) Schedule…..

My husband retired November 30, 2009…..we settled into a new pattern and I do love it.  We eat….whenever…..we nap….whenever…..we sleep…..mostly at night.  We “have church” every day….talking about what concerns us, because we are two meeting together.  However, my deep studying and meditations upon the Scriptures has been sporadic.  It is time to return to a revision of my old schedule when he worked from 6:30 am to 2:30 pm….Arising at 4 am will NOT be in the new schedule, however.

Today I made myself a new schedule of habits that just might suit my personality to a tee….and my old, painful body…..slow body…..and slower brain.  Time will reveal just how badly I want to study, meditate, and write about the Lord’s revelations.

Go to bed – 8 pm……up at 6:30 am, dress, one chore, eat breakfast…..STUDY, WRITE…..Lunch at 1:00…..no naps!

This will be worked around doctor appointments and God’s interruptions (His will).

 

 

May 30, 2016 Posted by | Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

   

