Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

Resurrection is a Birth…

Searchfortreasure's Blog

Resurrection is a Birth……

 Isaiah 26:19 But your dead will live; their bodies will rise. You who dwell in the dust, wake up and shout for joy. Your dew is like the dew of the morning; the earth will give birth to her dead.  (NIV) 

Let’s brainstorm about the importance of the resurrection (and I will use personal pronouns for this “storm”):

  •             I could not be justified.
  •             I would be without hope of participating in Christ’s glor
  •             I would be miserable without hope in the age to come, with only hope in this life.
  •             I would not have the priestly ministry of my Lord for me today.
  •             I would not be forgiven of present and future sins.
  •             My faith would be vain – useless.
  •             No way to please God.
  •             Actually, I would be unable to access faith.

View original post 1,209 more words

April 14, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

