Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

What is Prayer, part 2…

Reread Philippians 4:5-7……

with Thanksgiving” – Thankful I have need – not resentful that I am not able to control others, nor my circumstances.  Thankful I have Someone to rely upon Who loves me perfectly.  Thankful He has prepared a way for me to enter the Holy of Holies by the shed blood of my Lord and Savior, Jesus, the Christ – the Son of God – so that I may have mercy and find grace in my time of need.  Thankful for His timing!

“Requests” – a specific request for a specific thing, person, etc.  Note:  We will not know what to ask for until we have mastered the above three steps!   –   And, we must ask to receive.

Note:  be sure to put these two with the ones, “prayer” and “supplication” from a couple days ago.  There is more, of course; and I may write about it some more later.

December 12, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

