Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

…from a dear friend, to Bob & me…

Hello Mary & Bob!

JESUS “shall be great, and shall be called Son of the Highest; and the Lord God shall give unto Him the throne of his father David: and he shall reign over the house of Jacob forever, and of His kingdom there shall be no end.” Luke 1:32,33

Hello Friends!  Can you believe all that gift giving and receiving will be upon us shortly in the human world???  Oh the bargains we will receive and the rebates and returns!!!  Yep, yep, yep!

Yet, how good is our Heavenly Father to bestow upon us His riches! His blessings! His goodness! ???   That was no bargain for Him, no rebates, and certainly no returns or exchanges on our behalf as we fondly receive his lavish gifts!

 My mom is in His presence and I am thankful for that!  Our house is getting the decor of Mom’s traditions and I can remember all the stress and anxiety as well as the joy and the comfort of gift-giving that she taught us.

I do like the shopping the preparing and the gift wrapping and giving and the expressions on the faces of those who exchange gifts….but lately I have been thinking of the gifts that cannot be exchanged, short-changed, and re-gifted!  

Those very costly gifts that our Gracious Father has bestowed upon us! Gift giving is so essential to His joy, and love, and character! Our heavenly Father is the very best gift giver EVER! Where would I begin to recall in memory all of those gifts? Then there are the gifts of the Spirit! The free gift of Jesus Christ our Lord! So many wonderful gifts He gives and we receive!  They come from above! There is no end to the love and the gift of grace upon grace and the gifts we will one day receive in His very presence!

As you wrap and prepare and get all gooey excited about giving, think of me smiling and remembering the gifts our Father has given me as a result of our friendship. Think of the gifts you have given me in friendship…I am thankful!  I have warm memories of shared encouragement in His word together; enjoying the revelation of His word together; discussions of the deep things of God and the value of His plans for us. I reflect on the beauty of sharing our sufferings and pain in our mind, body and spirit. I remember rejoicing in healing and redemption and restorations though our fellowship!  Your friendship is a gift given to me by God. I remember conversations about the joy we have out ahead and the seeds planted to our loved ones, forgiveness granted and prayers upon prayers for physical, spiritual and emotional well-being. I am so blessed this Christmas, as the Father has reminded me how much He loves us! How much he loves to give and give!

 Merry Christmas my Friends!      Love,  Kim

December 24, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

