Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

The Kingdom and Gospel of our Lord, part 4…

THE KINGDOM AND GOSPEL OF OUR LORD, PART 4…

THE PROMISE

1Ki 9:5Then I will establish the throne of thy kingdom upon Israel for ever, as I promised to David thy father, saying, There shall not fail thee a man upon the throne of Israel.

1Ch 28:2 Then David the king stood up upon his feet, and said, Hear me, my brethren, and my people: As for me, I had in mine heart to build an house of rest for the ark of the covenant of the LORD, and for the footstool of our God, and had made ready for the building:

1Ch 28:5 And of all my sons, (for the LORD hath given me many sons,) he hath chosen Solomon my son to sit upon the throne of the kingdom of the LORD over Israel.

6 And he said unto me, Solomon thy son, he shall build my house and my courts: for I have chosen him to be my son, and I will be his father.

7 Moreover I will establish his kingdom for ever, if he be constant to do my commandments and my judgments, as at this day.

8 Now therefore in the sight of all Israel the congregation of the LORD, and in the audience of our God, keep and seek for all the commandments of the LORD your God: that ye may possess this good land, and leave it for an inheritance for your children after you for ever.

2Ch 9:8 Blessed be the LORD thy God, which delighted in thee to set thee on his throne, to beking for the LORD thy God: because thy God loved Israel, to establish them for ever, therefore made he thee king over them, to do judgment and justice.

The Throne of Israel is the Throne of God – 1Ki 10:9 Blessed be the LORD thy God, which delighted in thee, to set thee on the throne of Israel: because the LORD loved Israel for ever, therefore made he thee king, to do judgment and justice.

His Kingdom will not be conducted as the world kingdoms, who fight for prominence or invent social reforms:

Joh 18:36 Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence.

Joh 18:37 Pilate therefore said unto him, Art thou a king then? Jesus answered, Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born,and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice.

  • The New Testament faith is rooted in the hope of Israel.
  • David’s throne must be re-established for Christ to take the throne.
  • David’s throne is never in heaven. It will be in Jerusalem, on earth.
November 5, 2013 - Posted by | Ladies Bible Study Notes, Learning to read - accurately, Necessity of Doctrine, Precepts you must understand, The Kingdom and Gospel of our Lord

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

