Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

Memorize Hebrews 13:5

Hebrews has at least 5 major warnings for Christians who are striving to please the Lord, or not….  I believe verse 5 in chapter 13 is the impetus for enjoying the Lord’s warnings, instructions, and commands in this most-thrilling letter.  Here it is in King James and New American Standard versions:

Heb 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. (KJV)

Heb 13:5 Let your character be free from the love of money, being content with what you have; for He Himself has said, “I WILL NEVER DESERT YOU, NOR WILL I EVER FORSAKE YOU,” (NAS)

We will memorize both!

August 19, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. check it out in the Amplified Version – 5 Let your [a]character or moral disposition be free from love of money [including greed, avarice, lust, and craving for earthly possessions] and be satisfied with your present [circumstances and with what you have]; for He [God] [b]Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor [c]give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, [d][I will] not, [I will] not in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor [e]let [you] down ([f]relax My hold on you)! [[g]Assuredly not!]

    Comment by Nancy | August 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Oh, thanks, Nancy – I love this. Think I will quick post this for everyone!!

      Comment by searchfortreasure | August 19, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

