Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

We Reap the Right Others Have Sown…

Ladies Bible Study is 10 am Tuesday beginning with coffee and cookies!  And, here are some “extra” thoughts I have had since last we met.

We Reap the Right Others Have Sown

As far as reaping the evil others have sown, all I need to say is, “Adam and Eve.”

Rom 5:12, Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned:

But, listening to Paul, in this next verse, got me to thinking of my debts.  Ro 1:14 “I am debtor both to the Greeks, and to the Barbarians; both to the wise, and to the unwise.” (KJV)  He mentions both ends of the spectrum of positive and negative experiences.  God even uses the wicked to accomplish His Will.  Just reading through the Old Testament will prove that.

Contemplating my background, I am thankful and indebted to all those preachers and teachers that forced me to begin my questions to the Lord.  I constantly heard contradictions, read contradictions, and constantly asked questions.

On the positive side, I was reared in a home that listened to the radio – Theodore Epp, Old Fashioned Revival with Rudy Atwood at the piano – and others.  My mom and dad decided to attend Monday nights at the Chattanooga Bible Institute to listen to the head of the Jewish mission’s organization – Edwin Wilson.  My dad was one of those who recorded the messages on reel to reel tape.

My parents did not teach me the kingdom truths directly.  We didn’t have home Bible studies or devotions that had this theme.  However, looking back, I truly feel that they tried to live them before us.

“To whom much is given, much is required” sings in my head very often because that is my heritage.

And we reap the “right” that our LORD has done for us.  He gives us the right to come boldly (lit: “to speak our mind”) at the Mercy Seat because of His shed blood.  Because of the Shed Blood and His Advocacy, we are enabled to confess our sins and be cleansed from all unrighteousness.  It doesn’t get any better than that!  Amen!

April 22, 2013 - Posted by | "Seed" & "birthing", Ladies Bible Study Notes, Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Pages from my journal | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

