Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

Where am I?

On the little screened porch, of course….My body has been sorely mad at me.  Rusty, our dog, is glued to me; so, I am beginning to think he thnks I am going to die soon.  🙂  Also, I am getting back enough strength to study.  Ahhh, back to “normal.”  I will paste a preview of what I am working on for you.

I began this littlestudy with two lines apart from one another that intersect in the future – kinda like train tracks – takes 2 for the purpose of moving the train along, but, when viewed from a distance, the tracks join together on the horizon. By meditating and studying from the “seed plot” of the Bible, (Genesis), concerning seed bearing “after its kind,” and the resulting harvest, and then continuing throughout the Bible until 1Jo 3:9 No one who is born of God practices sin, because His seed abides in him; and he cannot sin, because he is born of God, resulted into a study that blesses me with 2Ti 3:16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (KJV)

Sound doctrine will always affect our manner of life, conduct, purpose, faith, patience, love, and endurance. (See 2 Timothy 3:10)

(I have written concerning that word, “sound.” It literally means “healthy.” Healthy doctrine keeps us fit for His Kingdom and Glory. https://searchfortreasure.wordpress.com/2009/09/11/filling-our-plates-with-healthy-doctrine/

https://searchfortreasure.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/posts-will-be-a-little-sparse/

https://searchfortreasure.wordpress.com/2009/09/10/free-healthwise-expo/

https://searchfortreasure.wordpress.com/category/about/newsy-news-random-thoughts/james/soul-salvation/

https://searchfortreasure.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/whats-in-a-word-2/

Well, that’s enough of URLs. There were more. Must be a favorite of mine!)

 

May 18, 2012 - Posted by | "Seed" & "birthing", Ladies Bible Study Notes, Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Pages from my journal, The promise

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

