Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

Meditations and Considerations…

Below are excerpts from a reply to an email yesterday.  It will be interesting, but not conclusive.

Yep – pain has seized me and held me captive the past few weeks. That doesn’t mean I haven’t been studying. Finding good quite moments with a clear head to write has been rare. Also, I have gone back to my “old” method of studying and teaching. I pack my brain with all my studying, jot down very few notes, and then ask the Lord to bring back to memory what He wants as I teach. I continue the Tuesday ladies Bible study at church. There are six of us and we enjoy each other and the Lord for at least an hour and a half. They are also enjoying this method of teaching and participate more in the process.

 I have loads of notes and studies on “seed.” I do ask the Lord to put it all together for me so that I can post. Not all “seed” – or “generations” – have The GOD, nor does God recognize all generations as His people whom He has chosen to be born within a particular line of generations. I meditate upon, “not all Israel are of Israel” in Romans 9. There are thousands upon thousands who are physically in the line of Israel, God only recognizes as His a particular “seed” – or generations – of Israel, a remnant. And, then there’s that wonderful phrase in Galatians, “the Israel of God.”

We did not choose our birth nor the descendant line into which we were born. (At this point I begin to scare my husband – 🙂 by becoming Calvinistic.) It is chosen for us, by God, the Father. So, with Adam, Eve, Abel, Seth and on and on. I like this statement you made: I think it is important to see the whole picture of those born in the image and likeness of Adam as those who have a relationship with God while in their fallen state. Not just those who are of a sin nature.
So – “to whom much is given, much is required!” May we be full of faith because of our birthing seed, and accomplish the purpose for which we were “put” in this generation. Like David –

For David, after he had served his own generation by the will of God, fell on sleep, and was laid unto his fathers, and saw corruption: KJV

The JFB commentary puts it like this: Ac 13:36. –rather, “served,” in his own generation, the will (or “counsel”) of God; yielding himself an instrument for the accomplishment of God’s high designs, and in this respect being emphatically “the man after God’s own heart.”

Have you meditated upon : (1John 3:9) Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.

January 26, 2012 - Posted by | Ladies Bible Study Notes, Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Pages from my journal | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

