Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

JOURNAL ENTRY, October 19, 2011 – Wednesday

I do not want to forget yesterday – 10/18/21 – Tuesday – after Ladies Bible Study. Sometimes the Godly thrill of a conversation does not register with me for a few hours. I wish it did not take that long to rejoice with thanksgiving over a phrase or sentence, that was said “in passing” while going on with the discussion, essentially concerning something else.

Sometimes I am literally chatting away in hopes of receiving a Godly response – conscious of doing this.

Yesterday, my daughter and I were discussing what the future might hold for my GRANDDaughter. College? Community College? Succeeding at her workplace and managing? How does one let, guide, and direct her when her morals and character are maturing at a “normal” rate?

In the center of this discussion, my daughter interjects, “My goal is for her NOT to work after she is married.”

Happy Dance Time!! Rejoice, and, again, I say REJOICE!

I hear your arguments, too. I have heard your misgivings. It is with much concern you bring up our “world,” society, and economy and conclude that a wife and mother must work. The arguments are legion. So many of us have done this that I wonder if it is too difficult a subject to consider that we have been displeasing to the Lord. Women bring up all the women workers in the Bible as examples and it behooves us well to search these out and study them well. Then, we must also attend to study the instructions to Titus concerning wives remaining at home, in home, as managers and subject to their own husbands, and not someone elses’ husband.

Here is how Paul begins his letter to Titus and if we want to participate in the things he mentions here and be considered as Titus is in verse 4, then we will gladly be heart-felt obedient to the instructions concerning ourselves in this poignant letter.

Tit 1:1 ¶ Paul, a bond-servant of God, and an apostle of Jesus Christ, for the faith of those chosen of God and the knowledge of the truth which is according to godliness, 2 in the hope of eternal life, which God, who cannot lie, promised long ages ago, 3 but at the proper time manifested, [even] His word, in the proclamation with which I was entrusted according to the commandment of God our Savior; 4 to Titus, my true child in a common faith: Grace and peace from God the Father and Christ Jesus our Savior. (NAS)

October 19, 2011 - Posted by | Conversations with my GRANDdaughter, Just for Women, Pages from my journal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

