Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

Sticky Notes and Random Thoughts….

I’m rather sure I got around telling all the girls that Ladies Bible Study has been postponed. Just in case I missed somebody – there it is.

Today, I just gotta talk about a “weakness” of mine. Sticky notes. I am always thinking and studying in my mind, so that when I want to “save” the thought, I quickly grab a sticky note. They say our minds work like a computer, but when I “save” a thought, no amount of searching brings it back – usually. A pad of them is every where I light upon, even by me when I sleep. This morning, I was combining them onto a page in my prayer notebook and did that to some of them; but, just couldn’t continue. Sometimes when I look at the note, my memory will recall where I was when I wrote it and where I wanted to go with that thought when I had time to study.

Here are some recent ones. See if you see the trend, or subject matter:

Rm. 7:4 – “fruit unto God”

Daily Light 9/17 evening, “taste”

look up “Christ be formed” & “Christ in you”

2 Sam. 7:12 – “seed of David”

John 12:24 – grain dies

See 9/8 in D. L.

E. E. page 190

Page 859 in NKG

2 Cor. 5:14-15

1 Cor. 15:22, 45

1 Tim. 2:13, 14

The Holy Spirit and believing – Acts 10:43, 44

parable of vineyard – Mt. 21:33-46

the laboring element in sowing and reaping

harvest – John 4:34-36

See D. L. 8/24 evening

harvesting comes in seasons

Now, look those up and put them with your thoughts that come to mind. I also have chores stuck up around my study area and counter in the “hole in the wall.”

do my nails,

finish wash

post

collect house trash

plan meals for week

And here’s a Bible verse stuck on my bookcase on a “Post-it” 3 x 5 card – yep, they make index cards –

Isa 57:15” (NET version) “For this is what the high and exalted says, the One Who rules forever, whose name is Holy: I dwell in an exalted and Holy place, but also with the discouraged and humiliated, in order to cheer up the humiliated and to encourage the discouraged.”

Let’s all stand and sing the “Hallelujah Chorus!”

 

 

 

September 19, 2011 - Posted by | "Daily Light", Ladies Bible Study Notes, Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Pages from my journal, Sticky notes, Thinkin' Out Loud

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

