Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

I’m almost 70 today…

Friday, Joy took me to the mall to order Chick-fil-a from Sarah and then we headed up to the Sephora store which sells high end makeup and skin care.

“May I help you?”

“Well, my skin needs something.  I turn red from Clinique that I have worn for almost 30 years and I have rough places here and here.”

(Sounds like I am at the doctor’s!)

“I have just the thing for you.”

I follow.

Joy joins us at the OLEHenriksen display and we discover that our guide is their representative, who is only at the store for that day.  Joy begins the questioning and we have a jolly ole time.  The rep shows us what all she puts on her face and I think she must use it all – just piles it on.  I get samples piled on the back of my hands.  Smooth.  Very smooth.

Joy asks me if I would like the “3 Little Wonders” kit.  Now, who would refuse that!   “Wonders” is in the word, “wonderful” and I want to look wonderful in three days, and I like the word, “little” in most any title.  That’s for me.  But, it is $70.  We get the sales pitch on how much this saves if bought separately.  Joy picks up the box.  I am going to be beautiful!!  Yay!

Entertainment mode has been insisting on surfacing.

“On Tuesday, I will be 69.”

I think I hear a slight breath from the rep drawn inward, and she says, – with a serious look of surprise – “That’s almost 70!” 

August 30, 2011 - Posted by | Newsy News & Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

