Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

I just gotta’ tell ya’ll this….

This morning I was meditating upon  1Co 9:27  but I buffet my body and make it my slave, lest possibly, after I have preached to others, I myself should be disqualified..

So, I recorded into my journal:  “buffet my body;” and as my eyes lighted upon what I just wrote, I read:  “buffet”  (A large sideboard with drawers and cupboards.  A counter or table from which meals or refreshments are served.  A restaurant having such a counter.  A meal at which guests serve themselves from various dishes displayed on a table or sideboard.)  instead of “buffet ( To hit or beat, especially repeatedly.  To strike against forcefully; batter: winds that buffeted the tent.  To drive or force with or as if with repeated blows:To force (one’s way) with difficulty.)

Oh, well, guess it’s one of those “you had to be there” funnies.

 

 

August 22, 2011 - Posted by | Pages from my journal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

