Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

The doctor paid us for coming in today!

Now, when has that every happened?  We had a $74 charge from Dr. Smith’s office, so Bob took the statement with him to ask why.  We have medicare and Mutual of Omaha supplement – expensive supplement; however, it pays everything that medicare does not.  We never have any bills.  So help me, this is the way it went down:  the lady took our hard-copy statement to billing department.

– returned telling us that what had happened was that I had paid a co-payment twice when we were under Cigna and that they owed us $60!

explaining this on a handwritten copy from the girl in billing.

Now, I’m not a math wiz, but what happened to the other $24?  She said our balance was now, $0.

Then, we went to Target for RX for me and I had a coupon for a $10 gift card with a new RX.  My prescription was just $21.61. 

PS.  This appointment was with GP for blood work.  I told him about my “Darth Invader.”  So, he took blood to determine if there is a malignancy.  I had read of this on the internet and now I will have all this blood work to take to Dr. DePasquale, hoping to cut my waiting time shorter at his office on the 14th.

February 28, 2011 - Posted by | Newsy News & Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

