Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

A Speed Bump in our Race of Faith…or…running in slow motion…

…..or,  an injury in the race….or, running numb…..or, running scared!

I have a new body part to name. 

An Invader.

An Adversary? 

A Stranger. 

So, I shall call him, “Darth.”

He has gathered his army together in my lower left abdomen – perhaps about at my left ovary (the only organ remaining there 30 years after surgery).

I have seen his shape from the spyglass of a CT scan.

Appropriately, it’s about the size of an egg.

I have no plan of attack, as yet; so, he is safe for now.  His hideout was discovered too late yesterday to gather my army.

Will keep you posted.

Keep The Faith.

Keep Running.

Keep Seeking!

Keep loving my husband – only more intensely!

“COUNT IT ALL JOY!”

February 19, 2011 - Posted by | Counting Joy, Health Crises, on faith, Pages from my journal, Thinkin' Out Loud

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

