Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

My Friend, Rocky…

My Friend – uh, Enemy, Rocky…

My kidney stone’s name is “Rocky.”  He is a worthy opponent and very skilled at avoiding my punches while punching and jabbing me right out of my mind, as well as my back –  about my waist line on my left side.  Today, he has been resting up for the big fight; although he took some practice shots for a couple of hours this afternoon.  If he would just tell me when he was planning to hit, I would hit the pain pill bottle.  Mostly, I just bear with him.  He forces me to have multiple urine checks daily, refusing to make his appearance.  I am attempting to drown him.  It’s the only weapon I’ve got.  He doesn’t know, however, that Friday, we are going to the doctor.  Surely hope we don’t have to force him out or go in after him!

February 15, 2011 - Posted by | Kidney stone, Thinkin' Out Loud

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

