Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

My living Soul…

 Saturday, February 12, 2011

I am being sorely tested in the strength of my body, soul, and spirit. The Lord desires that I be preserved completely in these areas: 1Th 5:23 ¶ Now may the God of peace Himself sanctify you entirely; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved (same as “hold fast” in Rev. 3:3 complete, – “to be kept entire”) without blame (“unblamable”) at (“en” – a fixed position) the coming (the arrival and presence) of our Lord Jesus Christ. (NAS) The whole person of me is called, “a living soul” by God in Genesis2:7, And the LORD God formed [as a potter] man [Adam] of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath that is life; and man became a living soul. And, again in 1 Cor. 15:45, So also it is written, The first man Adam became a living soul. The last Adam became a life-giving spirit.

These three entities of me (this living soul that I am collectively) will be affected by any one of them. My body has limitations, pains, sickness. It needs food, exercise, and rest, and sometimes, medicine. My soul anguishes as my body suffers.

My spirit, on the other hand, can be in a continual position of renewal, bringing to mind all that is stored there by the LORD with my studying and trusting in Him.

For me, it is a no-brainer! Trust and obey – and Rm. 9:20, Nay but, O man, who art thou that repliest against God? Shall the thing formed say to him that formed it, Why didst thou make me thus? He and His Word is the first place I run. Isaiah 26: 3, Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee ; because he trusteth in thee. 4, Trust ye in Jehovah for ever; for in Jehovah, even Jehovah, is an everlasting rock.

How can I help but to love Him, for Whom my soul (every living part of me) craves?!

February 12, 2011 - Posted by | Newsy News & Random Thoughts, Thinkin' Out Loud

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

