Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

“Exact Truth,” part 5…

 The side effect of certainty (“exact truth”) is contentment, and contentment allows us to think and speak, write and live with authority. Hating and despising authority is not a recent phenomenon. Evil’s entrance into the universe was the original “I will.” “I will” desire, have, be, other than God’s Will.

Our Lord taught with authority – Mar 1:22 And they were astonished at his doctrine: for he taught them as one that had authority, and not as the scribes. And, He gave authority to His disciples.Mar 13:34 For the Son of man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch.

Teaching with authority is not popular with the masses, but you can find little flocks longing to hear, know, and live “true truth”/”exact truth”/”certainty.” Knowing and living in the will of God is contentment, indeed!

Theophilus was to receive written truth, validating the spoken truth – and in consecutive order, at that! He begins with the announcements of Gabriel to the parents of John, the Baptist, and to Mary, who “found favor with God.” He includes the very first meeting of John, the Forerunner, and the Son of God – in their mothers’ wombs!

What do babies in the womb know? Probably a lot more than we would like for them to know – at least in my case. But, Elizabeth’s baby knew who had entered the house and lept for joy in His mother’s womb. And, I have run to verse 45 in this first chapter to read over again and claim a very personal promise to me there: Lu 1:45 “And blessed [is] she who believed that there would be a fulfillment of what had been spoken to her by the Lord.” 46 And Mary said: “My soul exalts (“magnifies” in KJV) the Lord, 47 And my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior.

I have the written Word of my Lord, and it “speaks” to me. I believe. There will be a fulfillment of the exact truth revealed to me. My soul (the life that I live in the flesh by faith in the Son of God) magnifies the Lord. In other words, my life is the magnifying glass put upon the Lord Jesus, the Christ, to give others a “Magnified” view of Him. And, my spirit rejoices in God (The Father) as my Savior!

Who was saying those words in the above verses – a young girl, around the age of my GRANDdaughter! I am 68. Is this attitude my lifestyle? Yours?

Ps 119:49 ¶ Remember the word to Thy servant, In which Thou hast made me hope.

September 24, 2010 - Posted by | Exact Truth, How I Read in Context, Learning to read - accurately, Luke and Acts/Letters to Theophilus

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

