Searchfortreasure's Blog

…a Bible student's notes…

I just gotta’ tell ya’ll………

Today was my appointment at urologist for removal of stint.  After two hours waiting, I am called back to give a urine specimen.  Man – for someone who had drunk a liter of water during this time, it was the pause that refreshes! 

Back out to waiting room.

Called back.  Nurse puts us into little examining room and asks me about my surgery.  I proceed with a shortened version.

She said, “So you did not have a knee replacement?”

Speechless.

Nurse: “Memorial sent your records over and you had knee replacement.”

(I’m thinking:  The hospital clerk sent knee replacement details to the urologist!?)

Short Version:  Memorial has four names the same as mine.  We do not have the same birthdates or S. S. numbers – nor addresses.  They refuse to check records thoroughly.  This sort of thing has happened previously; so I had Memorial include my madien name when I entered this time.  They still got it wrong.  Nurse calls.  Memorial faxes over correct papers.

Another hour later and I am leaving the urologist feeling better with a follow-up appointment in six weeks.

James 1:2  Weymouth: “Reckon it nothing but joy, my brethren, whenever you find yourselves hedged in by various trials.” 

August 3, 2009 - Posted by | Kidney stone, Newsy News & Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

